Kill Me Again (DCI Tom Douglas #5) by Rachel Abbott

When Maggie uproots her family for a career move, she doesn’t know that it will set things in motion that will ultimately destroy her family. Thankfully, Tom Douglas is not only on the case but is personally involved with one of the victims. Maggie’s strength is tested as her life is put on the line.

This series has really captured my interest and I appreciate Abbott’s plot crafting. With a heavy influence coming from acts in the past, the ongoing story of Tom’s life, and a cleverly thought out crime, she really pulls off the suspense and attachment that some thrillers lack. Her victims tend to be very ordinary which makes the reader feel like it could happen to anyone.



Published by

Gothic Mansion Books

Author, blogger, ghostwriter, reviewer & avid reader. For updates on my books and reviews check out my website: Twitter: Facebook: YouTube:

One thought on “Kill Me Again (DCI Tom Douglas #5) by Rachel Abbott”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s